For Releases 2.12 and up
The software will automatically check for newer releases when it starts up, you will see a small notification in the sidebar informing you a new version is ready to be installed, you can either click the button to restart the software which will reload with the latest version, or you can simply restart the application whenever you’re ready and the latest version will be installed at that point. This is designed to keep you on the latest version without you ever needing to manually install anything.
For Releases 2.1 to 2.12
For older releases between 2.1 to 2.12, automatic updates are not available, you can simply download the software from the downloads page and run the installer. This will overwrite the old version and leave your current configuration intact.
For Releases 2.0 to 2.1
There were a number of changes to how to internal file storage works between these releases which are not forwards compatible so it is required that you DEACTIVATE the software first by clicking the “Deactivate” button in the registrations section of the software, to release your license, then you can install the new version and reactivate it again.